IFrame height auto resize - Trouble [solved]
 
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    phpMiX.org Forum Index -> Widgets Discussion -> Javascript Snippets
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ArchAngle
Starter
Starter


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:50 am    Post subject: IFrame height auto resize - Trouble [solved] Reply with quote

I read and followed the instruction here: http://www.phpmix.org/iframe_height_auto_resize

I even tried the mac solutions - to no avail.

This is the full page code including the dynamic:

Code:
page source removed


Sorry for the size - lots of java - using a dynamic web page header - and keep getting an error from the dynifs.js!

debugger points to this line -

var dim = this.getDim(iframe.document);
div.style.height = (dim[1]+40) + 'px';
}
and since I don't know what I'm doing - I'm stuck!

My page loads only partially.

I'm using Frontpage - and Mozilla Firefox browser.

I have to be missing something - any help would be appriciated!

 
 
_________________
AA
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markus
[Administrator]
[Administrator]


Joined: 28 Jul 2003
Posts: 1124

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 6:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I looked at your site with MSIE and Firefox and it worked here.

That being said, DYNIFS seems to work perfectly alone, so the most probable cause is conflicts with other javascript snippets. I can't look at that, sorry. Try removing other javascripts until you find the cause.


PS: I have edited your post a little to remove unnecessary stuff.

 
 
_________________
http://www.phpmix.org
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ArchAngle
Starter
Starter


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 1:18 pm    Post subject: Once installed on site mostly worked Reply with quote

You're correct - once I installed on the remote site it worked pretty well- except for a lot of white space at the bottom of some pages - but that I can play with for a while - don't know why it doesn't work on my computer here? weird

Thanks

 
 
_________________
AA
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markus
[Administrator]
[Administrator]


Joined: 28 Jul 2003
Posts: 1124

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe related? the browser does not allow scripting between frames on different domains.

Anyway, glad you got it.

 
 
_________________
http://www.phpmix.org
 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    phpMiX.org Forum Index -> Widgets Discussion -> Javascript Snippets All times are GMT + 1 Hour
 
Page 1 of 1


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum